having gotten quite to the end of my tether, in cheek

December 4, 2013 § 2 Comments

Dear sir/madam at the British Embassy in Stockholm,

I am writing to you in pursuit of a job. In pursuit of work, of experience, whether paid or otherwise.
I’ve very recently moved to Sweden from London and am floundering, somewhat — a fresh expat on Scandinavian soil.
I would like to be employed, more than anything. Bills to pay, etc etc. It does no one very much good to be unemployed. Even babies are in the waiting line for school, and then high school, and then university and then off into the big wide working world. Retirement awaits at the end and hopefully, a pension.
Anyway,
What I would like to know is: if there is any possibility of my interning at the Embassy or of my working in any capacity, for you.
I am a writer by vocation, seeking employment in the world of communications, journalism, writing copy, etc. I wondered, you being my Embassy and whatnot, if you might not help me out. Work experience and all that. Curriculum Vitae Fodder.
Won’t you drop me a line?
LV
Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to having gotten quite to the end of my tether, in cheek

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading having gotten quite to the end of my tether, in cheek at LV.

meta

